(805) 772-7382
1401 Quintana Rd Morro Bay, CA 93402

Grief Support November 4, 2017

Grief Support

We are very sorry for your loss. In our experience we have found Hospice to be a very helpful friendly organization with a lot of experience in grief support and counseling. The death of a loved one is one of the most tragic events that can happen to a person and the healing can be a difficult and long process. If you need some help, give them a call. (805) 544-2266

It is normal to have a variety of feelings when you have lost a dear family member or friend such as sorrow, anger, loneliness, shame and even guilt.

Stages of Grief

  1. Denial and Isolation (this isn’t happening)
  2. Anger (at the world or the one who died)
  3. Bargaining (to get rid of the pain)
  4. Depression (I don’t care)
  5. Acceptance (ready for what’s next)

These stages are taken from the Kubler-Ross model and are a pattern that many will experience. Everyone goes through grief at their own pace, and being individuals we may deviate from any particular model. Whenever possible, it is good to have a close circle of family and friends to talk to in these difficult times.

Post a comment